The Plague Too Close to Home

With twelve days left til my self imposed thesis deadline, I am starting to panic a little,  I have managed to get very little done over the last week as I have been visited by “the plague.”  A little too close for this medical historian, I must say.  In actuality I have had bronchitis for the last week and have been coughing my head off and sleeping instead of writing.  I have one chapter left to write as well as my introduction and conclusion.  This is all possible in the next twelve days if I put my nose to the grindstone.  I will attempt to the best of my ability to get this last little bit done within the time limit I have given myself.  If, however, Dr B receives it a couple of days late, so be it.

And so, I venture forth tomorrow morning to complete the last chapter.  Hopefully I will be able to write next week that all has been completed and celebration is commencing.  Stick with me my friends.  The end is in sight!!

Leave a comment